Turning great ideas into healthier communities

Announcements

Webinar: Driving Impactful End-User Research for More Insightful MPT Development

November 15, 2017

Driving Impactful End-User Research for More Insightful MPT Development
Tuesday December 12, 2017
8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET /
19:00 EAT / 20:00 UAE / 21:30 IST / 00:00 CST / 03:00 AEDT (Dec 13)
Register here.

Multipurpose prevention technologies (MPTs) are designed to address multiple sexual and reproductive health needs, including prevention of unintended pregnancy, sexually transmitted infections, including HIV, and/or other reproductive tract infections, such as bacterial vaginosis. MPTs that are acceptable, affordable and widely available would greatly improve health and save resources.

Hosted by the Initiative for Multipurpose Prevention Technologies, this webinar will feature a dynamic panel discussion of seasoned experts, who will share their experience and approaches to conducting end-user research and integrating findings into product development and introduction.

Moderator: Bethany Young Holt (IMPT)

Panelists:

  • Betsy Tolley (FHI 360)
  • Anabel Gomez (AVAC)
  • Amy Lin (USAID)
  • Kate Guthrie (Brown University)

The Initiative for Multipurpose Prevention Technologies (IMPT) is a project of CAMI Health, an organization dedicated to advancing women’s reproductive health and empowerment. CAMI Health is housed at the Public Health Institute (PHI). Learn more here.